Ko ‘Olina – Part 3 Supplement

August 7, 2009 at 6:57 am | Posted in Travel, Travelogues | Leave a comment

I forgot about one of the “main events” today.  On Tuesday one of the activities was to build a battery powered Tamiya Race car.  They are not remote controlled and you race them on tracks with high walls.  It is a fairly popular hobby I think, especially in Japan.  This was right up Jordan’s alley as he loves to build things so I helped him build the car and we bought some upgrades including lighter lithium batteries.  They then hold a race on Thursday.  I was not expecting to do well as it appears some of the other kids were already experiences in this hobby.  Jordan was VERY excited about the whole thing and walked away with SECOND PLACE out of 14 racers!

Nolan and I did an Arts & Crafts thing where we built an painted a miniature sea canoe.

I also realized I haven’t posted photos so here are some photos:

TrackBack URI

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

